DRAFT AGENDA – SECOND MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

July 15-16, 2011

| | 1) | Roll Call (Friday, July 15, 9:00 A.M.) and announcement the meeting will be recorded | |
|--|----|--|--|
| | 2) | Moment of Silence | |
| | 3) | Courtesies | |
| | | a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests | |
| | | b) Remarks/greetings from IARU Secretary Rod Stafford, W6ROD | |
| | | c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada President Geoff Bawden, VE4BAW | |
| | | d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation President Frenaye | |
| Doc. #1 | 4) | Consideration of the agenda of the meeting | |
| | 5) | Receipt and consideration of financial reports | |
| Doc. #7 Doc. #10 Doc. #11 | | Treasurer's report, Mr. McCobb Chief Financial Officer's report, Mr. Shelley Chief Development Officer's report, Ms. Hobart | |
| | 6) | Consent Agenda (Any Board member may request that any item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does not include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later on in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.) | |
| Doc. #3 Doc. #4 Doc. #5 Doc. #6 Doc. #8 Doc. #9 Doc. #12 | | a) Receipt of officers' reports i) President Craigie ii) First Vice President Roderick iii) Vice President Frahm iv) International Affairs Vice President Bellows v) Chief Executive Officer Sumner vi) Chief Operating Officer Kramer vii) Chief Technology Officer Price | |

| Doc. #13 | b) Receipt of General Counsel's report, Mr. Imlay | | |
|----------|---|--|--|
| Doc. #14 | c) Receipt of Legislative Relations report, Mr. Chwat | | |
| | d) Receipt of committee and coordinator reports | | |
| Doc. #15 | i) Executive Committee, Mrs. Craigie, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #16 | ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Ahrens, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #17 | iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Edgar, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #18 | iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Sarratt, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #19 | v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr. | | |
| | Ahrens, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #20 | vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Liaison | | |
| Doc. #21 | vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #22 | viii) Public Relations Committee, Dr. Boehner, Liaison | | |
| Doc. #23 | ix) Historical Committee, Mrs. Birmingham, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #24 | x) Ad Hoc Committee on Scouting, Mr. Mileshosky, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #25 | xi) Ad Hoc Band Planning Committee, Mr. Frahm, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #26 | xii) Ad Hoc Narrowband Study Committee, Mr. Sarratt, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #27 | xiii) Nominating Committee for Centennial Campaign, Mr. | | |
| | Roderick, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #28 | xiv) National Broadband Plan Committee, Mr. Bellows, Chairman | | |
| Doc. #29 | xv) ARDF Coordinator Joe Moell, K0OV | | |
| Doc. #30 | xvi) Contest Advisory Committee | | |
| Doc. #31 | xvii) DX Advisory Committee | | |
| Doc. #32 | xviii) VHF-UHF Advisory Committee | | |
| Doc. #33 | xix) Emergency Communications Advisory Committee | | |
| | TEND OF CONCENT ACENDAL | | |

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 7) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 8) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - i) Policy on approving minutes of Board meetings
 - ii) Creation of Centennial Celebration Committee
 - b) Administration and Finance Committee

- b) Programs and Services Committee
 - i) McGan Award
 - ii) Other awards
- 9) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports (to be added to this agenda item as the reports are received)
- 10) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and Bylaws
- 11) Directors' motions:

| a) | Mr. Fenstermaker | Northwestern Division |
|----|------------------|-------------------------|
| b) | Mr. Vallio | Pacific Division |
| c) | Mr. Bodson | Roanoke Division |
| d) | Mr. Mileshosky | Rocky Mountain Division |
| e) | Mr. Sarratt | Southeastern Division |
| f) | Mr. Norton | Southwestern Division |
| g) | Dr. Woolweaver | West Gulf Division |
| h) | Mr. Edgar | Atlantic Division |
| i) | Mr. Isely | Central Division |
| j) | Mr. Widin | Dakota Division |
| k) | Mr. Cox | Delta Division |
| 1) | Dr. Weaver | Great Lakes Division |
| m) | Mrs. Birmingham | Hudson Division |
| n) | Mr. Ahrens | Midwest Division |
| 0) | Mr. Frenaye | New England Division |
| | | |

- 12) Any other business
- 13) Adjournment

Note: The Minutes of the 2011 Annual Meeting, Document #2, were approved by mail vote of the Board in March and are not a part of the Consent Agenda.