DRAFT AGENDA – ANNUAL MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

January 18-19, 2013

	1)	Roll Call (Friday, January 18, 9:00 A.M.) and announcement that meeting is being recorded
	2)	Moment of Silence
	3)	 Courtesies a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests b) Remarks/greetings from IARU Secretary Rod Stafford, W6ROD c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada President Geoff Bawden, VE4BAW d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation President Frenaye
Doc. #1	4)	Consideration of the agenda of the meeting
	5)	Elections a) Executive Committee b) ARRL Foundation Directors
Doc. #6 Doc. #9 Doc. #10	6)	 Receipt and consideration of financial reports a) Treasurer's report, Mr. Niswander b) Chief Financial Officer's report, Mr. Shelley c) Chief Development Officer's report, Ms. Hobart
	7)	Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (Any Board member may request that any item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does not include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later on in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)
Doc. #2 Doc. #3 Doc. #4 Doc. #5 Doc. #7 Doc. #8 Doc. #11		a) Receipt of other officers' reports i) President Craigie ii) First Vice President Roderick iii) Vice President Frahm iv) International Affairs Vice President Bellows v) Chief Executive Officer Sumner vi) Chief Operating Officer Kramer vii) Chief Technology Officer Price

Doc. #12	b) Receipt of General Counsel's report, Mr. Imlay			
Doc. #13	c) Receipt of General Counsel's Teport, Mr. Hinay			
DOC. 1113	d) Receipt of committee and coordinator reports			
Doc. #14	, <u> </u>			
	i) Executive Committee, Mrs. Craigie, Chairman			
Doc. #15	ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Frenaye, Chairman			
Doc. #16	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Norris, Chairman			
Doc. #17	iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Widin, Chairman			
Doc. #18	v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr.			
	Ahrens, Chairman			
Doc. #19	vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Stratton, Liaison			
Doc. #20	vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chairman			
Doc. #21	viii) Public Relations Committee, Dr. Boehner, Liaison			
Doc. #22	ix) Historical Committee, Mr. Bellows, Chairman			
Doc. #23	x) Ad Hoc HF Band Planning Committee, Mr. Frahm, Chairman			
Doc. #24	xi) Centennial Celebration Committee, Mrs. Craigie, Chairman			
Doc. #25	xii) Ad Hoc Committee on Youth in the Second Century, Mr.			
	Mileshosky, Chairman			
Doc. #26	xiii) UHF/Microwave Band Plan Committee, Mr. Roderick,			
	Chairman			
Doc. #27	xiv) ARDF Coordinator Joe Moell, K0OV			
Doc. #28	xv) Contest Advisory Committee, Mr. Norton, Liaison			
Doc. #29	xvi) DX Advisory Committee, Mr. Vallio, Liaison			
Doc. #30	xvii) VHF-UHF Advisory Committee			
Doc. #31	xviii) Emergency Communications Advisory Committee, Mr.			
	Olson, Liaison			
	,			

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 9) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - i) Legislative objectives for the 113th Congress
 - ii) Correction to procedure for handling election protests
 - b) Administration and Finance Committee
 - i) Ratification of 2013-2014 Plan
 - c) Programs and Services Committee
- 10) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports (to be added to this agenda item as the reports are received)
- 11) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and Bylaws (if any)

12)	Directors'	mations.
12)	Directors'	motions

a)	Dr. Weaver	Great Lakes Division
b)	Mr. Lisenco	Hudson Division
c)	Mr. Ahrens	Midwest Division
d)	Mr. Frenaye	New England Division
e)	Mr. Fenstermaker	Northwestern Division
f)	Mr. Vallio	Pacific Division
g)	Mr. Bodson	Roanoke Division
h)	Mr. Mileshosky	Rocky Mountain Division
i)	Mr. Sarratt	Southeastern Division
j)	Mr. Norton	Southwestern Division
k)	Dr. Woolweaver	West Gulf Division
1)	Mr. Edgar	Atlantic Division
m)	Mr. Isely	Central Division
n)	Mr. Widin	Dakota Division
0)	Mr. Norris	Delta Division

- Any other business 13)
- Adjournment 14)