Document #1

AGENDA – 2023 ANNUAL MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

January 20-21, 2023

1) **Roll Call (Friday, January 20, 2023, 9:00 A.M.)** and announcement that meeting is being recorded

2) Moment of Silence

3) Courtesies

- a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
- b) Remarks/greetings from IARU
- c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada
- d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation

Doc. #1 4) **Consideration of the agenda of the meeting**

5) **Elections**

Doc. #6

- a) Executive Committee
- b) ARRL Foundation Directors

6) **Receipt and consideration of financial reports**

- a) Treasurer's report, Mr. Sager
- Doc. #8 b) Chief Financial Officer's report, Ms. Middleton
 - 7) Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (Any Board member may Request that any item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered, as a whole, without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)

	a) Receipt of other Officers' reports
Doc. #2	i) President Roderick
Doc. #3	ii) First Vice President Raisbeck
Doc. #4	iii) Second Vice President Vallio
Doc. #5	iv) International Affairs Vice President Stafford
Doc. #7	v) Chief Executive Officer Minster
Doc. #9	b) Receipt of Counsels' reports
	i) Receipt of Communication Counsel's report, Mr. Siddall

	c) Receipt of Committee and Coordinator reports
Doc. #10	i) Executive Committee, Mr. Roderick, Chair
Doc. #11	ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Ryan, Chair
Doc. #12	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Ritz, Chair
Doc. #27	iv) Emergency Management and Field Services Committee,
	Mr. Williams, Chair
Doc. #13	v) Ethics & Elections Committee, Dr. Zygielbaum, Chair
Doc. #14	vi) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr.
	Stafford, Chair
Doc. #15	vii) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Propper, Liaison
Doc. #16	viii) EMC Committee, Mr. Luetzelschwab, Chair
Doc. #17	ix) Public Relations Committee, Mr. Yonally, Liaison
Doc. #18	x) Historical Committee, Mr. Propper, Chair
Doc. #19	xi) ARISS Committee, Mr. Tharp, Chair
Doc. #20	xii) LoTW Committee, Mr. Baker, Liaison
Doc. #21	xiii) ARDF Committee, Mr. Temples, Liaison
Doc. #22	xiv) Contest Advisory Committee, Mr. Lippert, Liaison
Doc. #23	xv) DX Advisory Committee, Mr. Luetzelschwab, Liaison
Doc. #24	xvi) Legislative Advocacy Committee, Mr. Stratton, Chair
Doc. #25	xvii) HF Band Planning Committee, Mr. Raisbeck, Chair
Doc. #26	xviii) Legal Structure Review Committee, Mr. Stratton, Chair
Doc. #28	xix) Investment Management Committee, Mr. Sager, Chair

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 9) **Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees** (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) Administration & Finance Committee
 - c) Programs & Services Committee
 - d) Emergency Management and Field Services Committee
- 10) **Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and By-Laws** (In accordance with the AA/BL formal resolutions must be submitted to the Board 30-days prior to the meeting in order to qualify to be approved by the 10-vote majority.)
- 11) **Directors' motions:**

- a) Mr. Abernethy
 b) Mr. Luetzelschwab
 c) Mr. Lippert
 d) Mr. Norris
 e) Mr. Williams
 f) Ms. Jairam
- g) Dr. Zygielbaum
- h) Mr. Kemmerer
- i) Mr. Ritz
- j) Ms. McIntyre
- k) Dr. Boehner
- 1) Mr. Ryan
- m) Mr. Baker
- n) Mr. Norton
- o) Mr. Stratton
- 13) **Other business**
- 14) **Closing courtesies**
- 15) Adjournment

- Atlantic Division
- Central Division
- Dakota Division
- Delta Division
- Great Lakes Division
- Hudson Division
- Midwest Division
- New England Division
- Northwestern Division
- Pacific Division
- Roanoke Division
- Rocky Mountain Division
- Southeastern Division
- Southwestern Division
- West Gulf Division