At the Foundation **ARRL Foundation Presents** the 2018 Scholarship Recipients

The ARRL Foundation is pleased to present the students selected to receive scholarship awards for 2018. Scholarships are made possible through the generosity of individuals and clubs. This year, 90 scholarships totalling \$132,650 were awarded. The ARRL Foundation Board of Directors offers these hams their best wishes for continued success as they pursue their college degrees. The 2019 application period opens October 1, 2018; for more information, please go to www.arrl.org/scholarship-program.



Terry W. Adkins, K8VEX The Albert H. Hix, W8AH Memorial Scholarship



Lydia Anderson, KE8HPZ The William Gordon Buckner WØV7K Memorial Scholarship



Thomas N. Atkins, KDØWPI The Irving W. Cook, WÃØCGS, Scholarship



Henry C. Barton, KW4FG The Dan Huettl. WZ7U, Memorial Scholarship



Benjamin H. Bogard, KM4DE The Six Meter Club of The Homer V. Chicago Scholarship Thompson, W4CWV, and Annette P Thompson, W4LKM, Memorial Scholarship



AAØRN The Betty Weatherford, KQ6RE, Memorial Scholarship



Kathleen S. Botterbush, KC9WVU The L. B. Cebik W4RNL, and Jean Cebik, N4TZP, Memorial Scholarship



Robert A. Albin,

KE5KK

The You've

Got a Friend in

Pennsylvania

Scholarship

Edwin P. Calvagna, KF5YTT The Tom and Judith Comstock Scholarship



Marissa Cartwright, KEØBGH The Paul and Helen L. Grauer Scholarship



Stephen Chung, KC3ART The W1FDR Scholarship



William Cody, KG5MMH The Robert D., W8ST and Donna J., W9DJS, Streeter Scholarship



Nicholas Bauer,

KC9G7Y

Anthony L. Comanzo, KD2HJH The Henry Broughton, K2AE. Memorial Scholarship



Elizabeth J. Cowley, KDØKQX The Bill Salerno W2ONV, and Ann Salerno Memorial Scholarship



Owen R. Cruise, NØWEN The ARRL Foundation General Fund Scholarship



Cora H. David, KM4PJW The Wayne Nelson, KB4UT, Memorial Scholarship



Depaszthory,

The Mary Lou

Brown Scholarship

KF7PCL

Michael D.

Dunlap, KI7HDZ The Mary Lou Brown Scholarship



Jacob Z. Eshleman, W4JZE The Alfred E. Friend, Jr., W4CF, Memorial Scholarship



George E. Falardeau, III, Angela S. Felver, KC1ANB W3STR The New England The ARRI Federation of Eastern Foundation General Massachusetts Fund Scholarship Amateur Radio Asso-



Skyler T. Fennell, KDØWHB The ARRI Foundation General Fund Scholarship



Samuel E. Fitzgerald, N8FPR The Bill Salerno. W2ONV, and Ann Salerno Memorial Scholarship



John Fuller, KD9DMN The David Knaus Memorial Scholarship



The Charles N. Fisher

Memorial Scholarship

KK6YWG

Grace E. Getman, KC2YQU The RFinder LLC -Arthur L. Greenberg, W2LH, and Madeline Greenberg, W2EEO, Memorial Scholarship

Scholarship

ciations (FEMARA)



Michelle Gilbert, KC3FWA The Ted, W4VHF, and Itice, K4LVV. Goldthorpe Scholarship



Kim E. Gross, KI7PWQ The Old Man International Sideband Society Scholarship



KG7VZF

Scholarship

The L. B. Cebik,

Cebik, N4TZP,

KM6FLL

Taylor J. Herndon, Tristan S. Hooker, KM6FXL The K6GO Gayle The Dayton Amateur Radio Association Olson and NA6MB Mike Binder Scholarship



Alexander J. Hoth, KC1ITV The Alan G. Thorpe, K1TMW. Memorial Scholarship



Greyson T. Howard, KG5CCQ The Mississippi Scholarship



Deborah Jackson, KI7IOV The Richard G. Kirkpatrick, K8WU, Memorial Scholarship



Shefali Janorkar, KD2FIW The New England Federation of Eastern Massachusetts Amateur Radio Associations (FEMARA) Scholarship



Jonathan A. Kagoo, KK4SJG The Magnolia DX Association Scholarship



Blake C. Kelly, KK4DUE Kayne, KM4CFT The YASME W4RNL, and Jean Foundation Scholarship Memorial Scholarship



Kemp, WD4BDQ The North Fulton Amateur Radio League (NFARL) Scholarship



Adam D. Kimbrough, N4ADK The James Cothran, KD3NI, Scholarship



Austin D. Hull,

The Scholarship of

Club of New Jersey

the Morris Radio

KD2GCU

Julie Knappik, KB1YTT The New England Federation of Eastern Massachusetts Amateur Radio Associations (FEMARA) Scholarship



Ryan P. Knippel, KD9JMD The Edmond A. Metzger Scholarship



Cameron J. Kofalt, KC1BMI The Yankee Clipper Contest Club. Inc. Youth Scholarship



lan C. Laffey, KEØOZV The PhD ARA Scholarship



Wyatt R. Law, AI6V The L. B. Cebik, The Harry A. Hodges, W4RNL, and Jean W6YOO, Scholarship Cebik, N4TZP. Memorial Scholarship



Rebecca C. Lloyd, KC2YQV The Norman E. Strohmeier W2VRS Memorial Scholarship



Duncan MacLachlan, WØHF The Ray, NØRP, and Katie, WØKTE, Pautz Scholarship



Jordyn L. Mann, W1KXJ The L. B. Cebik, W4RNL, and Jean Cebik, N4TZP, Memorial Scholarship



Michelle C. Massa, KDØOTN The Dayton Amateur Radio Association Scholarship



Margaret K. McGuire, KX4ED The Richard W. Bendicksen N771 Memorial Scholarship



KCICTP

Elizabeth Moon, KEØBLC Ralph S. Meliso, The Dayton Amateur Radio Association The Byron Blanchard, Scholarship N1EKV. Memorial Scholarship



Magdalina L. Moses, KM4EGE The Shenandoah Vallev Amateur Radio Club Scholarship



Kevin F. O'Brien, KK4AXG The Charles Clarke Cordle Memorial Scholarship



Brenna R. O'Hara, NØGSA The K2TEO Martin J. Green, Sr., Memorial Scholarship





Memorial Scholarship

Michael G. Olinde, KG5AGR The Louisiana

Division Scholarship



Sarah A. Olson, KF5GTB The Allen and Bertha Watson Memorial Scholarship



Allison H. Painter, Emily Palm, KC9VEM The ARRL Rocky The Ozaukee Radio Club, W9CQO. Mountain Division Scholarship Scholarship

KI7GIN



Theodore Parker, N1HW The Androscoggin Amateur Radio Club Scholarship



KC1IQP The CTRI/Chris Seeber, KA1GEU, Memorial Scholarship



Joseph Pepe-Phelps, KL3JY The William C. Winscott, N6CHA. Memorial Scholarship

KD8UTG

Scholarship

The Dayton Amateur

Radio Association

Cynthia L. Taylor,

The Jake McClain

Driver Scholarship

KG5DPY



Erin C. Risinger, KG5WRB The Donald Riebhoff Memorial Scholarship



Craig A. Rodgers, III. KD2LSM The W1FDR Scholarship



Michael A. Rubin, KDØPZI The Challenge Met Scholarship



The New England Federation of Eastern Lukas J. Severinghaus, Massachusetts Amateur Radio Asso-KK6AXQ ciations (FEMARA) The Central Arizona DX Association Scholarship

Daniel B. Ruskin. KB1ZCL

Scholarship



Simons, WE7BEN The Lois Manley, K7LMZ, and Randall Pitchford, WW7ZZ, Scholarship



Sora M. Sunby, KG5SPQ The Helen Laughlin AM Mode Memorial Scholarship



Robert M. Tenny, KDØWEZ The Paul and Helen L. Grauer Scholarship



Milan S. Teubel, KD9JFV The Francis Walton Memorial Scholarship



Nicola Thompson, Barbara J. KØMTC Tower, K7GRL The Medical Amateur The William Bennett, Radio Council W7PHO. Memorial Scholarship Scholarship



Tupis, KD2IRH The Dr. James L. Lawson Memorial Scholarship

Benjamin W. Tvrrell, KEØAER The Dayton Amateur

Radio Association

Scholarship



Bahnou Hazel Upton, KB10IS The New England Amateur Radio Festival Memorial Scholarship



Dahnesh Upton,

K2AE. Memorial

Scholarship

The Henry Broughton,

KB10TB

Fernando Valdez Roman, KG5VQQ The Fred R. McDaniel Memorial Scholarship



Anna J. Veal, WØANT The ARRL Foundation General Fund Scholarship



Lauren I. Vidal, K6LIV The Dayton Amateur Radio Association Scholarship



Taylor L. Wentzell, WÉ4TL The Orlando HamCation® Scholarship



Lindsay A. Westerfield, KD5UVL The Carole J. Streeter, KB9JBR. Scholarship



Emily E. Wilbourn, KM4JXB The Gwinnett Amateur Radio Society Scholarship



Ruth Willet, KM4LAO The L. Phil and Alice J. Wicker Scholarship



Brad J. Ziegler, KCØCDG The Ernest L. Baulch, W2TX, and Marcia E. Baulch, WA2AKJ, Scholarship