Secure Site Login


Radio Amateurs are Among 2014 Radio Club of America Award Winners


The Radio Club of America, RCA has announced its 2014 award winners. The list includes several Amateur Radio licensees.


  • The Barry Goldwater Award: Norman “Doug” Grant, K1DG
  • The Jerry B. Minter Award: Albert D. Helfrick, K2BLA
  • The President’s Award: John Facella, K9FJ
  • The Edgar F. Johnson Pioneer Citation: John S. Belrose, VE2CV/VE3CVV
  • The Young Achiever Award: Rohan Agrawal, KJ6LXV

These individuals and the other 2014 award winners will be honored at the Radio Club of America annual banquet on November 22 at the New York Athletic Club in New York City.