Register Account

Login Help


TAPR Selects New Officers

10/14/2009 At the recent ARRL and TAPR Digital Communications Conference (DCC) in Chicago, the TAPR Board of Directors of selected a new slate of officers and named Dr David Toth, VE3GYQ, President Emeritus of TAPR. Dr Toth served as TAPR President from 2005-2009 and as a member of the Board from 1987-1993 and 2004 to present. The new TAPR officers are: Steve Bible, N7HPR, President; Scott Cowling, WA2DFI, Vice President; Tom Holmes, N8ZM, Treasurer; and Stan Horzepa, WA1LOU, Secretary. TAPR recently elected three new members to their Board of Directors: Scott Cowling, WA2DFI; John Koster, W9DDD, and Mark Thompson, WB9QZB.  -- Thanks to Stan Horzepa, WA1LOU, for the information



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn