ARRL

Secure Site Login

QSO Today Virtual Ham Expo

Get to the ARRL booth at the
QSO Today Virtual Ham Expo
August 14-15, 2021

Attend the QSO Today Virtual Ham Expo | Renew with Free Gift | Shop ARRL Store | Find More Hamfests

ARRL_booth_FINAL_10_Mar_2021_v2_525w.jpg

6 things you can do with ARRL this weekend...


1. FREE ARRL pin and pen when you Join or Renew!

Thinking about joining ARRL? Or is your renewal coming up? If so, why not take advantage of this special membership offer. Visit arrl.org/join/QSO to join or renew online. If prompted for a code enter QSO. Offer expires September 14, 2021 (30 days after the LIVE event).

2. BONUS book with a $20 order from the ARRL Store

Show off your ARRL spirit with our logo gear and Cycle 25 products, a new book, or operating resource. Visit arrl.org/shop and use code QSO during checkout to get Hints & Kinks for the Radio Amateur FREE with orders of $20 or more (one code per order). Offer expires August 15. While supplies last.

3. Chat with ARRL

Register now to participate in the QSO Today Virtual Ham Expo. It's a fully interactive online convention! ARRL staff representatives will be available to text and video chat during these times:

  • Saturday, August 14, 8 AM – 4 PM PDT / 11 AM – 7 PM EDT / 1500 – 2300 UTC
  • Sunday, August 15, 8 AM – 11 AM PDT / 11 AM – 2 PM EDT / 1500 – 1800 UTC

4. Special Presentation: How to Comply with FCC RF Exposure Rules

Don't miss ARRL Laboratory Manager Ed Hare, W1RFI, and his presentation "How to Comply with FCC RF Exposure Rules" at 1500 UTC (8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT) on Sunday, August 15.

5. Join the ARRL Diamond Club

The Diamond Club is ARRL’s annual giving program exclusively for members, providing endless possibilities to make a difference. The Diamond Club, which includes your ARRL membership, is a unique way for members to contribute, joining other amateur radio operators in providing charitable gifts that fund ARRL programs and resources that benefit the entire membership.

ARRL’s Development Manager Melissa Stemmer, KA7CLO, will be in the ARRL booth on Saturday, August 14 from 3 PM to 7 PM EDT to answer your Diamond Club questions and to show you this year’s Diamond Club promotion. You can also contact her directly at mstemmer@arrl.org or (860) 594-0348.

6. ARRL Cycle 25

Get ready! Soon the bands are going to be on fire! Solar Cycle 25 is already beginning to show its influence on long distance radio propagation. ARRL members get exclusive Cycle 25 content and resources throughout the pages of our magazines, website, and opportunities to discover and learn. Let ARRL help you get ready and on the air. Cycle 25 is here!