Document #1

DRAFT AGENDA – ANNUAL MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS January 13-14, 2012

1)	Roll Call (Friday, January 13, 9:00 A.M.) and announcement that meeting is being recorded	
2)	Moment of Silence	
3)	Courtesies	
	a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests	
	b) Remarks/greetings from IARU Secretary Rod Stafford, W6ROD	
	c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada President Geoff Bawden, VE4BAW	
	d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation President Frenaye	
4)	Consideration of the agenda of the meeting	
5)	Elections	
	a) Officers	
	b) Executive Committee	
	c) ARRL Foundation Directors	
6) Receipt and consideration of financial reports		
	a) Treasurer's report, Mr. McCobb	
	b) Chief Financial Officer's report, Mr. Shelley	
	c) Chief Development Officer's report, Ms. Hobart	
_`		

Doc. #1

Doc. #6

Doc. #9

Doc. #10

 Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (<u>Any Board member may request</u> that <u>any</u> item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later on in the agenda.

Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)

	a) Receipt of other officers' reports
Doc. #2	i) President Craigie
Doc. #3	ii) First Vice President Roderick
Doc. #4	iii) Vice President Frahm
Doc. #5	iv) International Affairs Vice President Bellows
Doc. #7	v) Chief Executive Officer Sumner
Doc. #8	vi) Chief Operating Officer Kramer
Doc. #11	vii) Chief Technology Officer Price
Doc. #12	b) Receipt of General Counsel's report, Mr. Imlay
Doc. #13	c) Receipt of Legislative Relations report, Mr. Chwat
	d) Receipt of committee and coordinator reports
Doc. #14	i) Executive Committee, Mrs. Craigie, Chairman
Doc. #15	ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Ahrens, Chairman
Doc. #16	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Edgar, Chairman
Doc. #17	iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Frenaye, Chairman
Doc. #18	v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr. Ahrens, Chairman
Doc. #19	vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Liaison
Doc. #20	vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chairman
Doc. #21	viii) Public Relations Committee, Dr. Boehner, Liaison
Doc. #22	ix) Historical Committee, Mrs. Birmingham, Chairman
Doc. #23	x) Ad Hoc Band Planning Committee, Mr. Frahm, Chairman
Doc. #24	xi) National Broadband Plan Committee, Mr. Bellows, Chairman
Doc. #25	xii) Centennial Celebration Committee, Mrs. Craigie, Chairman
Doc. #26	xiii) Ad Hoc Committee on Youth in the Second Century, Mr.
2000 1120	Mileshosky, Chairman
Doc. #27	xiv) UHF/Microwave Band Plan Committee, Mr. Roderick,
	Chairman
Doc. #28	xv) ARDF Coordinator Joe Moell, K0OV
Doc. #29	xvi) Contest Advisory Committee
Doc. #30	xvii) DX Advisory Committee
Doc. #31	xviii) VHF-UHF Advisory Committee
Doc. #32	xix) Emergency Communications Advisory Committee

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda

- 9) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) Administration and Finance Committee
 - c) Programs and Services Committee
- Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports (to be 10) added to this agenda item as the reports are received)
- 11) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and Bylaws a) Amendments to implement electronic voting
- Directors' motions: 12)

a) d)

c)

d)

e)

f)

g)

h) i)

i)

k)

n)

Mr. Sarratt Southeastern Division Mr. Norton Southwestern Division Dr. Woolweaver West Gulf Division Mr. Edgar Atlantic Division Mr. Isely **Central Division** Dakota Division Mr. Widin Mr. Norris **Delta Division** Dr. Weaver Great Lakes Division Mrs. Birmingham Hudson Division Mr. Ahrens **Midwest Division** Mr. Frenave New England Division Northwestern Division

Pacific Division

- Mr. Fenstermaker 1)
- Mr. Vallio m)
 - - Mr. Bodson **Roanoke Division**
- Mr. Mileshosky **Rocky Mountain Division** 0)
- 13) Any other business
- Adjournment 14)