# Document #1 (Rev. 1)

## DRAFT AGENDA – SECOND MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS July 20-21, 2012

	1)	Roll Call ( <b>Friday, July 20, 9:00 A.M.</b> ) and announcement that meeting is being recorded
	2)	Moment of Silence
	3)	Courtesies
		a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
		b) Remarks/greetings from IARU President Tim Ellam, VE6SH
		c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada President Geoff Bawden, VE4BAW
		d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation President Frenaye
Doc. #1	4)	Consideration of the agenda of the meeting
	5)	Receipt and consideration of financial reports
Doc. #6		a) Treasurer's report, Mr. Niswander
Doc. #9		b) Chief Financial Officer's report, Mr. Shelley
Doc. #10		c) Chief Development Officer's report, Ms. Hobart
	6)	Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda ( <u>Any</u> Board member may request that <u>any</u> item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later on in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the

	a) Receipt of other officers' reports
Doc. #2	i) President Craigie
Doc. #3	ii) First Vice President Roderick
Doc. #4	iii) Vice President Frahm
Doc. #5	iv) International Affairs Vice President Bellows

meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)

Doc. #7 Doc. #8 Doc. #11	<ul><li>v) Chief Executive Officer Sumner</li><li>vi) Chief Operating Officer Kramer</li><li>vii) Chief Technology Officer Price</li></ul>
Doc. #12	b) Receipt of General Counsel's report, Mr. Imlay
Doc. #13	c) Receipt of Legislative Relations report, Mr. Chwat
	d) Receipt of committee and coordinator reports
Doc. #14	i) Executive Committee, Mrs. Craigie, Chairman
Doc. #15	ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Frenaye, Chairman
Doc. #16	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Norris, Chairman
Doc. #17	iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Widin, Chairman
Doc. #18	v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr.
	Ahrens, Chairman
Doc. #19	vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Stratton, Liaison
Doc. #20	vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chairman
Doc. #21	viii) Public Relations Committee, Dr. Boehner, Liaison
Doc. #22	ix) Historical Committee, Mr. Bellows, Chairman
Doc. #23	x) Ad Hoc HF Band Planning Committee, Mr. Frahm, Chairman
Doc. #24	xi) Centennial Celebration Committee, Mrs. Craigie, Chairman
Doc. #25	xii) Ad Hoc Committee on Youth in the Second Century, Mr. Mileshosky, Chairman
Doc. #26	xiii) UHF/Microwave Band Plan Committee, Mr. Roderick, Chairman
Doc. #27	xiv) ARDF Coordinator Joe Moell, K0OV
Doc. #28	xv) Contest Advisory Committee, Mr. Norton, Liaison
Doc. #29	xvi) DX Advisory Committee, Mr. Vallio, Liaison
Doc. #30	xvii) VHF-UHF Advisory Committee, Mrs. Birmingham, Liaison
Doc. #31	xviii) Emergency Communications Advisory Committee, Mr. Olson, Liaison

### [END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

7) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda

# 8) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)

- a) Executive Committee
- b) Administration and Finance Committee
- c) Programs and Services Committee

- 9) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports (to be added to this agenda item as the reports are received) a) Vote on IARU Proposal 247 to admit Federation Radiosport of Azerbaijan to IARU membership (Mr. Bellows) b) Vote on IARU Proposal 248 to admit St. Vincent & Grenadines Amateur Radio Club to IARU membership (Mr. Bellows)
- 10) Consideration of applications for 2014 ARRL National Convention
- Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and Bylaws (if any) 11)

Central Division

Hudson Division

Great Lakes Division

Southwestern Division

West Gulf Division

#### 12) Directors' motions:

a)

d)

h)

i)

k)

- Mr. Edgar Atlantic Division
- Mr. Isely b)
- Mr. Widin Dakota Division c)
  - Mr. Norris **Delta Division**
- Dr. Weaver e)
- Mrs. Birmingham f)
- Mr. Ahrens g)
  - **Midwest Division** New England Division Mr. Frenaye
  - Mr. Fenstermaker Northwestern Division
- Mr. Vallio j)
  - **Pacific Division**
  - Mr. Bodson **Roanoke Division**
- Mr. Mileshosky **Rocky Mountain Division** 1) Southeastern Division
- m) Mr. Sarratt
- Mr. Norton n)
- Dr. Woolweaver **o**)
- Any other business 13)
- 14) Adjournment