Register Account

Login Help

Forum Home - Rules - Help - Login - Forgot Password
Members can access, post and reply to the forums below. Before you do, please first read the RULES.

Identifying at end of contact

Feb 12th 2018, 22:48


Joined: Apr 12th 2017, 01:23
Total Topics: 0
Total Posts: 0
I have been looking for an answer for a while and haven't found an answer. I want to know if a typical contest exchange violates the rules. Usually the person answering a CQ only gives his call at the beginning. The answer I usually get is that it's how it's always done. In the ARRL Operating Manual, the section on contesting gives a typical exchange where the person answering the CQ finishes without giving their callsign. I know it is common practice, but I have avoided contests due to this. I haven't heard non contest QSO's that are short where both American stations don't id at the end. Anybody have an answer?

Back to Top


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn