Register Account

Login Help


Joined: Wed, Apr 12th 2017, 01:23 Roles: N/A Moderates: N/A

Latest Topics

Topic Created Posts Views Last Activity
Identifying at end of contact Feb 12th 2018, 22:48 1 6,703 on 23/12/18

Latest Posts

Topic Author Posted On
Identifying at end of contact NE2B on 12/2/18
I have been looking for an answer for a while and haven't found an answer. I want to know if a typical contest exchange violates the rules. Usually the person answering a CQ only gives his call at the beginning. The answer I usually get is that it's how it's always done. In the ARRL Operating Manual, the section on contesting gives a typical exchange where the person answering the CQ finishes without giving their callsign. I know it is common practice, but I have avoided contests due to this. I haven't heard non contest QSO's that are short where both American stations don't id at the end. Anybody have an answer?

Back to Top


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn