Register Account

Login Help


2010 Second Meeting of the ARRL Board will be July 16-17


 The ARRL Board of Directors will hold its 2010 Second Meeting July 16-17 in Windsor, Connecticut. Directors, Vice Directors and ARRL Board Officers will be in attendance, including three Vice Directors who will be at their first Board meeting: Rod Blocksome, K0DAS, of the Midwest Division, Kent Olson, KA0LDG, of the Dakota Division and Grant Hopper, KB7WSD, of the Northwestern Division. The Board will also be welcoming Rod Stafford, W6ROD, in his new capacity as IARU Secretary, and Radio Amateurs of Canada President Geoff Bawden, VE4BAW.

The meeting will be preceded on Thursday, July 15 with meetings of the Administration and Finance Committee and the Programs and Services Committee. The Administration and Finance Committee is chaired by Northwestern Division Director Jim Fenstermaker, K9JF. This committee studies, advises and makes recommendations for all administration and financial matters of the League, including recommending the annual budget to the Board, making recommendations in regard to staff management and monitoring investment of ARRL funds. The Programs and Services Committee, headed by Director Bill Edgar, N3LLR, of the Atlantic Division, studies, advises and makes recommendations for all programs and services the League provides, including operating activities and the Field Organization.

At its January 2010 meeting, the ARRL Board of Directors decided to make the agendas of Board and Executive Committee meetings available on the ARRL Web site. The agenda for the 2010 Second Meeting is available below.

Per the Articles of Association the ARRL Board of Directors meets twice a year, in January and July.




Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn