Register Account

Login Help


AMSAT-NA Announces Board of Directors Election Results


AMSAT-NA has announced the results of its recent Board of Directors election. These candidates have been elected to serve 2-year terms: Tom Clark, K3IO; JoAnne Maenpaa, K9JKM; and Lou McFadin, W5DID.

Jerry Buxton, N0JY, will serve the year remaining on the term of the late Tony Monteiro, AA2TX.

The First Alternate is Drew Glasbrenner, KO4MA, and the Second Alternate is Frank Griffin, K4FEG.

The results of the voting with 635 ballots cast were:

Tom Clark, K3IO                                457

JoAnne Maenpaa, K9JKM                 439

Lou McFadin, W5DID                       421

Jerry Buxton, N0JY                            268

Drew Glasbrenner, KO4MA              261

Frank Griffin, K4FEG                        232

Steve Coy, K8UD                              178

Bryan Klofas, KF6ZEO                     132




Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn