Register Account

Login Help


AMSAT-NA Board of Directors Balloting Underway


Ballots to elect members of the AMSAT-NA Board of Directors have been mailed to members in good standing as of July 15. Completed ballots must be returned to the AMSAT-NA office by the close of business on September 15, 2013. AMSAT members who have not received ballots by August 5 should contact the AMSAT Office. Eight candidates are running for seats on the Board of Directors, and the four candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be seated for two year terms. The two candidates receiving the next highest number of votes will be non-voting alternate Board members, with terms of one year. Candidates in alphabetical order by last name are Barry Baines, WD4ASW; Alan Biddle, WA4SCA; Steve Coy, K8UD; Frank Griffin, K4FEG; Mark Hammond, N8MH; Brian Klofas, KF6ZEO; JoAnne Maenpaa, K9JKM, and Tony Monteiro, AA2TX. — AMSAT News Service



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn