Register Account

Login Help


ARRL Virginia Section Manager Election Results


In the only Section Manager race this winter, Carl Clements, W4CAC, was re-elected as the ARRL Virginia Section Manager. He received 855 votes; his opponent, Glen Sage, W4GHS, received 511 votes. Election ballots were counted today at ARRL Headquarters. Clements, of Portsmouth, starts his new two year term of office on April 1, 2010.

In North Carolina, Bill Morine, N2COP, of Wilmington begins his first term as Section Manager on April 1. Section Manager Tim Slay, N4IB, decided not to run again for another term of office, and Morine was the only nominee. Slay has served two terms as North Carolina's Section Manager.

The following incumbent ARRL Section Managers did not face opposition and were declared elected for their next terms of office beginning April 1: Pete Cecere, N2YJZ, Eastern New York; Eric Olena, WB3FPL, Eastern Pennsylvania; Gary Stratton, K5GLS, Louisiana; Bob Schneider, AH6J, Pacific; Steve Early, AD6VI, San Diego, and Scott Rausch, WA0VKC, South Dakota.



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn