Register Account

Login Help


Balloting Set for ARRL Southeastern Division Director, Vice Director


Balloting will take place this fall to pick a Director and Vice Director in the ARRL Southeastern Division, the only division where incumbents are being challenged for re-election. All incumbent directors and vice directors in the other four divisions in the current election cycle were unopposed for re-election and have been declared elected.

Southeastern Division Director Greg Sarratt, W4OZK, is facing a challenge from Doug Rehman, K4AC, while current Vice Director Jim Millsap, WB4NWS, is being opposed by George Hawrysko, K4AWA. The Ethics and Elections Committee has certified the eligibility of all candidates.

Electronic voting instructions will be sent via e-mail October 1 to all Southeastern Division members for whom the ARRL has an e-mail address. Others will receive paper ballots. Votes will be counted November 15.

Incumbent candidates declared re-elected for new terms were Pacific Division Director Bob Vallio, W6RGG, and Vice Director Jim Tiemstra, K6JAT; Rocky Mountain Division Director Brian Mileshosky, N5ZGT, and Vice Director Dwayne Allen, WY7FD; Southwestern Division Director Dick Norton, N6AA, and Vice Director Marty Woll, N6VI, and West Gulf Division Director David Woolweaver, K5RAV, and Vice Director John Robert Stratton, N5AUS.

Terms for successful candidates begin at noon January 1, 2014, and expire at noon on January 1, 2017.



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn