Register Account

Login Help


Michael Sigelman, KØBUD, Receives ARRL President’s Award


ARRL Dakota Division Director Greg Widin, KØGW, on July 31 invited the Division to join him in honoring Michael Sigelman, KØBUD, of Golden Valley, Minnesota, recipient of the ARRL President’s Award. The award cites Sigelman for “decades of service as an ARRL volunteer, club president, hamfest founder and organizer, and irrepressible ambassador and promoter of Amateur Radio in the finest traditions of the Founding President of the ARRL, Hiram Percy Maxim.”

As ARRL President Kay Craigie, N3KN, explained in a letter accompanying the award, “The award is presented to ARRL members who have shown long-term dedication to the goals and objectives of ARRL and Amateur Radio, and whose support of individual programs and/or goals has been above and beyond the normal efforts of ARRL members. It is presented only to those whose truly outstanding efforts have benefited ARRL and/or Amateur Radio operators in the state, the region, or the nation.”

The presentation took place following the Twin Cities FM Club’s summer picnic. Among those on hand to honor the recipient were former Dakota Division Directors Jay Bellows, KØQB; Tod Olson, KØTO, and Howard Mark, K3HM, as well as other prominent members of the Twin Cities ham radio community.



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn