Register Account

Login Help


New Section Manager Appointed in North Texas


Effective Wednesday, October 5, the ARRL North Texas Section has a new Section Manager. Jay Urish, W5GM, of Flower Mound, stepped down for personal reasons. He has served as North Texas Section Manager since April 2009, and was re-elected to a second term in April 2011.

Walt Mayfield, KE5SOO, of Krum, has been appointed the North Texas Section Manager, as of October 5, to fulfill the present term of office. ARRL Membership and Volunteer Programs Manager Dave Patton, NN1N, made the appointment in consultation with West Gulf Division Director David Woolweaver, K5RAV. Mayfield has served as the North Texas Section Emergency Coordinator and is the president of the Denton County Amateur Radio Association. Mayfield’s appointment continues through March 31, 2013.



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn