Register Account

Login Help


The 13 Colonies Special Event Gets Under Way on July 1


The eighth annual 13 Colonies Special Event takes place from 1300 UTC on July 1 until 0400 UTC on July 7. Stations working the special event station in at least one of the original 13 states — or all 15 participating stations — will be eligible for a certificate. A Liberty Bell endorsement will be attached for stations contacting sister special event station WM3PEN, in Philadelphia, where independence was declared. Back this year, is a second sister station GB13COL in Durham, England.

Stations will be on the air from each of the original 13 colonies — Connecticut (K2D), Delaware (K2E), Georgia (K2G), Massachusetts (K2H), Maryland (K2F), North Carolina (K2J), New Hampshire (K2K), New Jersey (K2I), New York (K2A), Pennsylvania (K2M), Rhode Island (K2C), South Carolina (K2L), and Virginia (K2B). All HF bands and all modes will be in play, with the exception of 60 meters. Operation on 2 and 6 meter simplex is encouraged.



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn