Register Account

Login Help


Yasme Foundation Announces Yasme Excellence Award to Logging Software Development Team


The Yasme Foundation Board of Directors has named the N1MM Logger+ free logging software development team to receive its Yasme Excellence Award. Team members include Tom Wagner, N1MM; Rick Ellison, N2AMG; Steve London, N2IC; John Bednar, K3CT; Nikolay Safronov, NA3M; Pete Smith, N4ZR; Andreas Hofman, KU7T; Larry Gauthier, K8UT, and Richard Ferch, VE3KI.

N1MM+ represents a major revision to the original N1MM Logger. Its development involved a significant volunteer effort to rewrite and test more than more than 250,000 lines of code. The program continues to be available at no cost and is updated and supported on a regular basis.

The Yasme Excellence Award recognizes an individual or individuals who, through their own service, creativity, effort, and dedication, have made a significant contribution to Amateur Radio.

“The contribution may be in recognition of technical, operating, or organizational achievement, as all three are necessary for Amateur Radio to grow and prosper,” the Yasme Foundation announcement said.

The Yasme Foundation is a not-for-profit corporation organized to conduct scientific and educational projects related to Amateur Radio, including DXing and the introduction and promotion of Amateur Radio in developing countries.



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn