Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB012 (2008)

ARLB012 New Idaho and North Dakota Section Managers to Take Office
October 1

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 12  ARLB012
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  August 20, 2008
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB012 New Idaho and North Dakota Section Managers to Take Office
October 1

On August 19, members of the ARRL's Membership and Volunteer
Programs Department counted ballots for contested Section Manager
races in Idaho and Western New York. Section Managers serve two year

In Idaho, Edward Stuckey, AI7H, of Post Falls, was elected Section
Manager of Idaho with 155 votes; Chuck Robertson, KX7ID, of Nampa,
received 150 votes.  Stuckey will be stepping into the office that
has been held by Doug Rich, W7DVR, of Boise; since the fall 2003,
Rich decided not to run for another term of office. Stuckey,
licensed since 1957, is a member of ARES/RACES organizations.  He is
currently active in the Kootenai Amateur Radio Society in Coeur
d'Alene of which he is a past president.

In Western New York, current Section Manager Scott Bauer, W2LC, of
Baldwinsville, was re-elected with 639 votes; challenger Kevin
Romer, KC2MLC, of Trumansburg, received 273 votes. Bauer has served
as Western New York Section manager since 2000. He is active in many
areas of Amateur Radio including the National Traffic System, ARES
and SKYWARN, and serves as a volunteer examiner.

The ARRL North Dakota Section will also get a new Section Manager
come October 1. Lynn Nelson, W0CQ, of Minot, will be taking over
from Kent Olson, KA0LDG.  Olson, who has served as Section Manager
since 2001, did not run for another term of office.

The following incumbent ARRL Section Managers did not face
opposition and were declared elected for the next two year terms of
office beginning October 1, 2008: Betsey Doane, K1EIC (Connecticut);
Skip Jackson, KS0J (Minnesota); Joe Phillips, K8QOE (Ohio); John
Thomason, WB5SYT (Oklahoma); Roberto Jimenez, KP4AC (Puerto Rico);
Sherri Brower, W4STB (Southern Florida), and John Ellis, NP2B
(US Virgin Islands).

New Wyoming Section Manager Appointed

Lee Anne Allen, WY7DTW, of Devils Tower, has been appointed Section
Manager of the Wyoming Section to complete the term of office that
has been held by Chris Pritchard, WX7B, of Green River. Pritchard is
moving out of the Section to take a new job. The present term of
office continues through March 31, 2009.

Dave Patton, NN1N, Manager of the Membership and Volunteer Programs
Department, made the Section Manager appointment effective August 15
in consultation with Rocky Mountain Division Director Brian
Mileshosky, N5ZGT. Allen has been the Assistant Section Manager for
Wyoming since the first of the year; she also serves as a local ARRL
Emergency Coordinator. Allen served as the Wyoming Public
Information Coordinator (PIC) for almost three years until earlier
this year.


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn