Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB014 (2007)

ARLB014 Section Manager Election Results Announced

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 14  ARLB014
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  May 23, 2007
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB014 Section Manager Election Results Announced

In the only contested Section Manager race in the spring election
cycle, Sterling Eanes, AK1K, has been re-elected to a second term as
ARRL New Hampshire Section Manager. He received 277 votes, while
challenger Russell Santos, K1TSV, polled 236 votes. Ballots were
counted May 22 at ARRL Headquarters.

A radio amateur since 1962, Eanes has a keen interest in emergency
communications and Field Day. He also offers a training program for
those who climb towers and provide ground support, so they can put
up towers and antennas safely and efficiently.

Elsewhere, John Dyer, AE5B, will be returning to the West Texas
Section Manager's post he once held when he succeeds outgoing SM
Bill Lawless, W5WRL, who did not run for a new term. Dyer, who ran
unopposed in the current election cycle, served as West Texas SM
from October 2002 through June 2005.

Several incumbent SMs faced no opposition in their bids for new
terms and were declared elected: Bob Beaudet, W1YRC, Rhode Island;
Jim Cross, WI3N, Maryland-DC; Dick Flanagan, K7VC, Nevada; Charles
McConnell, W6DPD, San Joaquin Valley; and Mel Parkes, NM7P, Utah.

Terms for all successful candidates in the current election cycle
begin July 1.

A re-solicitation for nominations for Section Manager in Northern
New Jersey will be announced in July and August editions of QST.


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn