Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB014 (2018)

ARLB014 Summer Section Manager Election Results Announced

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 14  ARLB014
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  August 23, 2018
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB014 Summer Section Manager Election Results Announced

Two incumbent ARRL Section Managers have been declared re-elected in
balloted elections this summer, and two new Section Managers will
begin initial terms of office on October 1. Ballots were counted on
Tuesday, August 21, at ARRL Headquarters. In addition, six other
incumbent Section Managers were unopposed and will continue with new
terms of office.

In North Dakota, incumbent Section Manager Nancy Yoshida, KG0YL,
received 79 votes, and Dave Heintzleman, ND0CW, of Newburg, received
72 votes. Yoshida, of Thompson, will begin a full 2-year term on
October 1. She had been appointed as Section Manager on January 1 to
complete the term of Lynn Nelson, W0ND, after his election as Dakota
Division Vice Director.

In Western New York, incumbent Section Manager Laura Mueller, N2LJM,
was re-elected, receiving 500 votes to 250 for challenger Elliott
Blauvelt Jr., N2OJM, of Horseheads. Mueller, of Falconer, has led
the Western New York Field Organization since 2014. She will begin
her third term of office this fall.

In Eastern Pennsylvania, George Miller, W3GWM, of Wyalusing, will
become the new Section Manager on October 1, filling an 18-month
term of office. Miller, who has been the Section Traffic Manager,
was the only nominee when nominations were re-solicited this past
spring. Bob Wiseman, WB3W, who has been the Eastern Pennsylvania
Section Manager since October 2016, decided not to run for a new
term, but he continued serving as SM for an additional 6 months
after his regular term had concluded at the end of March.

Southern Florida will welcome Barry Porter, KB1PA, as its new
Section Manager on October 1. Porter, of Delray Beach, has been an
Assistant Section Manager, Assistant Section Emergency Coordinator
and Emergency Coordinator. He was the only nominee for the position
after Jeff Beals, WA4AW, announced that he would not seek a new term
of office after serving since 2014.

These incumbent Section Managers ran unopposed and will begin new
2-year terms of office in October: Chuck Motes, K1DFS (Connecticut);
Skip Jackson, KS0J (Minnesota); Scott Yonally, N8SY (Ohio); Kevin
O'Dell, N0IRW (Oklahoma); Oscar Resto, KP4RF (Puerto Rico), and Fred
Kleber, K9VV (Virgin Islands).


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn