Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB004 (2006)

ARLB004 Section Manager Election Results Announced

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 4  ARLB004
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  February 22, 2006
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB004 Section Manager Election Results Announced

In the only contested Section Manager race this winter, Glen Sage,
W4GHS, outpolled incumbent SM Carl Clements, W4CAC, 720 to 656.
Ballots were counted February 21 at ARRL Headquarters. Clements has
served as Virginia's SM since May 2001.

Sage, who lives in Hillsville, has been licensed since 1976. He has
a strong interest in--and commitment to--emergency communication,
teaching licensing classes and serving as a volunteer examiner.

Three other ARRL sections are getting new SMs. In North Carolina,
Tim Slay, N4IB, of Mooresville, was the only candidate to succeed
John Covington, W4CC, who decided not to run for another term after
serving for six years.

Bob Schneider, AH6J, of Keaau, Hawaii, will return to the Pacific SM
post when he takes over the reins from Kevin Bogan, AH6QO, who did
not seek a new term. Schneider has served three separate terms as
Pacific SM, beginning in 1992.

Tuck Miller, NZ6T, will once again become San Diego SM, a post he'd
held previously for nearly two terms. Incumbent SM Pat Bunsold,
WA6MHZ, decided not run again.

Four incumbent ARRL SMs faced no opposition and were declared
elected: Pete Cecere, N2YJZ, Eastern New York; Eric Olena, WB3FPL,
Eastern Pennsylvania; Mickey Cox, K5MC, Louisiana, and Richard
Beebe, N0PV, South Dakota.

New two-year terms for all successful candidates begin April 1.


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn