Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB006 (2004)

ARLB006 Bunsold Wins San Diego Section Manager Election

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 6  ARLB006
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  February 24, 2004
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB006 Bunsold Wins San Diego Section Manager Election

In the only contested Section Manager race this winter, Patrick
Bunsold, WA6MHZ, was elected as the ARRL San Diego Section Manager.
He received 378 votes and his opponent, Stephen Early, AD6VI,
received 258 votes. Election ballots were counted February 24 at
ARRL Headquarters.

Bunsold's two-year term of office begins on April 1. He will be
stepping into the office that has been held by Kent Tiburski, K6FQ,
who decided not to run for re-election. Bunsold, of El Cajon,
California, previously served two consecutive terms as San Diego
Section Manager from 1994 to 1998. He has been the Section Emergency
Coordinator in San Diego since October 2003.

The following incumbent ARRL Section Managers did not face
opposition and were declared elected for their next terms of office
beginning April 1: Pete Cecere, N2YJZ, Eastern New York; Eric Olena,
WB3FPL, Eastern Pennsylvania; Mickey Cox, K5MC, Louisiana; John
Covington, W4CC, North Carolina; Richard Beebe, N0PV, South Dakota
and Carl Clements, W4CAC, Virginia.

Kevin Bogan, AH6QO, who had been declared elected as the new the
Pacific Section Manager as of April 1, began his term earlier this
year when he was appointed to fill in for Bob Schneider, AH6J, who
stepped down before his term ended.


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn