Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB021 (2017)

ARLB021 Section Managers to Begin New Terms of Office on January 1

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 21  ARLB021
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  November 14, 2017
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB021 Section Managers to Begin New Terms of Office on January 1

One ARRL Section will welcome a new Section Manager when the New
Year begins, while incumbent SMs will continue to head five others.
In Western Massachusetts, Raymond Lajoie, KB1LRL, of Lunenburg, will
become the new Section Manager in January. He was the only candidate
nominated for the position by the time the September 8 deadline
arrived. He will succeed Ed Emco, W1KT, the current SM, who has
decided not to run for another term after leading the Western
Massachusetts Field Organization since 2006.

These incumbent Section Managers were the only valid nominees and
have been declared re-elected: JVann Martin, W4JVM (Alabama); Ray
Hollenbeck, KL1IL (Alaska); Bill Duveneck, KB3KYH (Delaware); Ron
Cowan, KB0DTI (Kansas); and Keith Miller, N9DGK (Tennessee).

New 2-year terms of office commence on January 1. No Section Manager
elections took place this fall.

No Section Manager nominations have been received from the East Bay,
Michigan, New Mexico, or Santa Barbara Sections. Jim Latham, AF6AQ,
has served as East Bay SM since 2008; Larry Camp, WB8R, has served
as Michigan SM since 2012; Ed James, KA8JMW, as New Mexico SM since
2015, and Jim Fortney, K6IYK, as Santa Barbara SM since 2016. All
four decided not to run for new terms in their respective sections

ARRL will resolicit nominations for Section Manager candidates for
those four Sections in the January and February issues of QST for
18-month terms of office beginning in July 2018. Section Manager
nomination forms and related information is available on the ARRL


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn