Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB069 (2002)

ARLB069 Section Manager Election Results Announced

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 69  ARLB069
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  November 20, 2002
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB069 Section Manager Election Results Announced

ARRL West Central Florida Section Manager Dave Armbrust, AE4MR,
narrowly won re-election as ballots were counted in three contested
races. Armbrust--the first and only person to serve as WCF SM--edged
out Gerald Dee Turner, N2MNC, by just two votes--490 to 488.

Elsewhere, results were not nearly as close. In South Carolina,
incumbent SM Patricia Hensley, N4ROS, lost out to James Boehner,
N2ZZ, of Aiken, in her bid for a new term. Boehner, an ARRL Life
Member and a physician, outpolled Hensley 431 to 239.

In Western Pennsylvania, incumbent John Rodgers, N3MSE, won
re-election 485 to 410 over David Leiser, K3NPX.

ARRL Field and Educational Services staff members counted and
verified all ballots November 19 at ARRL Headquarters.

Incumbent ARRL SMs in six other ARRL sections did not face
opposition and have been declared elected for new two-year terms.
They are Phil Temples, K9HI, Eastern Massachusetts; Dale Bagley,
K0KY, Missouri; Bill McCollum, KE0XQ, Nebraska; George Tranos, N2GA,
New York City-Long Island; Thomas Dick, KF2GC, Northern New York;
and Jean Priestley, KA2YKN, Southern New Jersey.

Terms of office for all successful candidates begin January 1, 2003.

Kansas also will get a new SM on January 1. Orlan Cook, W0OYH, has
announced his retirement from the Kansas Section Manager's position
as of the end of this year after serving for five years.

ARRL Field and Educational Services Manager Rosalie White, K1STO,
has appointed Ron Cowan, KB0DTI, of La Cygne to complete the year
remaining in the present term of office. Cowan has been serving as
an Assistant Section Manager and as Section Traffic Manager.


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn