ARRL

Register Account

Login Help

Forum Home - Rules - Help - Login - Forgot Password
Members can access, post and reply to the forums below. Before you do, please first read the RULES.

Parity Bill

Dec 3rd 2016, 12:51

K1OIK

Total Topics: 0
Total Posts: 0
Sent to Senator Bill Nelson
Thank you for contacting our office. We appreciate receiving your input.
For your records, the following information has been submitted:
Date: 12/03/2016
Name: Mr. Burt Fisher
Address:
163 Cotuit Rd
Sandwich MA, 02563

Email: burt.fisher@gmail.com
Subject: S.1685 - Amateur Radio Parity Act
Do not let this out of committee for a vote. Keep your hold on it. I am a radio amateur (K1OIK). It is an attempt by the American Radio Relay League to abrogate agreements reached in good faith by Homeowners Associations. Radio amateurs are no longer what they once were, they invent nothing and the tests are so easy a child can and has passed the exam. Listen on the amateur bands and most of what you here is 30 second contacts (contests) where amateurs provide false signal reports. The frequencies are a vast wasteland.
Dec 27th 2017, 15:48

0010127585H80

K1OIK: Speak for yourself. I am an old ham in a restricted community. I need an antenna to get me out of the back yard. I don't do contests except field day (when I can) and still rag chew with friends when I can get out on a wire in the garage. Maybe you should find a new hobby. n7lar
Aug 4th 2018, 07:41

K1OIK

Speak for myself? Who else am I going to speak for?
Did you not choose to live there?
Aug 6th 2018, 16:49

ag7ov

Well, the rule is we're not supposed to reply to old posts. But as the original poster has just replied, I guess I can chime in with my response to that reply, as well as to the original message.

>> Did you not choose to live there?