ARRL

Secure Site Login

Forum Home - Rules - Help - Login - Forgot Password
Members can access, post and reply to the forums below. Before you do, please first read the RULES.

What equipment is required for Echolink

Jan 27th, 19:17

KD1NN

Joined: Nov 7th 2019, 02:19
Total Topics: 0
Total Posts: 0
Hello
My name is Wayne (KD1NN) I heard about echolink mode , by using 2 meter repeaters to make contacts world wide. Please correct me if im wrong .
I am interested in trying out this new mode , however I'm just getting back into the hobby and do not have any other hams that know how this is done. Could someone get me started in the right direction .
Thanks Wayne
Jan 28th, 07:50

W1VT

Super Moderator

Joined: Apr 4th 1998, 00:00
Total Topics: 0
Total Posts: 0
http://echolink.org/
You may be able to access an Echolink connected repeater with a basic handheld radio.

Alternately, verified users may be able to get into the Echolink system via Internet using a computer.

Zak W1VT
ARRL Senior Lab Engineer
Jan 28th, 08:41

wb3cii

Joined: Jul 3rd 2013, 11:20
Total Topics: 0
Total Posts: 0
Wayne,

I just use my cell phone. Download the Echolink App and have fun. I use it to check into an out of state net that one of my friends runs. Go to the Echolink web page for instructions on how to sign up etc.
Jan 28th, 16:41

KD1NN

Joined: Nov 7th 2019, 02:19
Total Topics: 0
Total Posts: 0
W1VT & WB3CLI
Thanks for your insight I will try that out .

Back to Top