ARRL

Forum Home - Rules - Help - Login - Forgot Password
Members can access, post and reply to the forums below. Before you do, please first read the RULES.

Kenwood TH-79A changed to TH-79E

Mar 6th 2012, 03:43

ahamack

Joined: Mar 1st 2011, 20:27
Total Topics: 0
Total Posts: 0
I have a Kenwood TH-79A that magically changed to a 79E. Along with the change came the European frequency bands and limits. I have never done a mod to this radio. I'm stumped. can I get the 79A back? I've searched the internet to no avail.
'
Apr 8th 2012, 23:01

N1AHH

Joined: Sep 11th 2010, 00:38
Total Topics: 0
Total Posts: 0
I have two of them that have changed to European band plan. However I have been messing around inside of them so it is probably something I have done. But I can't see what it might have been......
Apr 12th 2012, 19:53

WA0CBW

Joined: Apr 4th 1998, 00:00
Total Topics: 0
Total Posts: 0
I was given a TM-741 that someone had been "moding" for expanded frequency coverage that did the same thing. I was not able to return it to the proper frequencies either.

Bill - WA0CBW

Back to Top