Register Account

Login Help


ARRL Summer Section Manager Election Results Announced


An incumbent Section Manager has won his bid for a new term of office. Ballots were counted August 18 at ARRL Headquarters in the only contested race in the summer election cycle. In addition, one new Section Manager will come onboard this fall. All new 2-year terms of office begin on October 1.

In the Los Angeles Section, incumbent SM David Greenhut, N6HD, was re-elected over challenger Philip A. Minch, K6MUG, of Long Beach, California, 601 to 213. Greenhut, of Woodland Hills, California, has served as the Los Angeles SM since 2009.

The Sacramento Valley Section will have a new Section Manager starting this fall. Dr Carol Milazzo, KP4MD, of Citrus Heights, California, was the only nominee for the position. She currently serves as an Assistant Section Manager. Incumbent SM Ron Murdock, W6KJ, of Yuba City, decided not to run for another term of office after serving since July of 2007.

These incumbent Section Managers did not face opposition in this election cycle, and they will continue with 2-two year terms of office starting on October 1: Mark Tharp, KB7HDX (Eastern Washington); Monte Simpson, AF7PQ (Western Washington); Bill Hillendahl, KH6GJV (San Francisco); Jack Ciaccia, WM0G (Colorado); Gene Clark, W4AYK (Georgia), and Lee Cooper, W5LHC (South Texas).





Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn