Register Account

Login Help


Balloting to Begin for AMSAT Board of Directors


The 2016 candidates for the AMSAT Board of Directors have been chosen, and ballots will go out to members in July. They are Tom Clark, K3IO; Clayton Coleman, W5PFG; Mark Hammond, N8MH; Bruce Paige, KK5DO, and Paul Stoetzer, N8HM.

AMSAT members will elect three voting Board members — the seats going to the three candidates receiving the most votes. Two alternates also will be chosen, based on the next highest number of votes received. Ballots will be mailed to the AMSAT-NA membership by July 15 and must be received at the AMSAT office by September 15.

The current AMSAT-NA Board members are Barry Baines, WD4ASW; Tom Clark, K3IO; JoAnne Maenpaa, K9JKM; Lou McFadin, W5DID; Jerry Buxton, N0JY; Drew Glasbrenner, KO4MA, and Bob McGwier, N4HY — Thanks to AMSAT News Service 



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn