Register Account

Login Help


Incumbent Section Managers in Western Washington, Georgia Re-elected


Two Section Manager elections this summer were decided by member balloting. In Georgia, incumbent Gene Clark, W4AYK, of Albany, was re-elected to a second term with 820 votes. His opponent Verne Fowler, W8BLA, of Cumming, received 365 votes. In Western Washington, Jim Pace, K7CEX, of Centralia, was re-elected for a third term with 965 votes. His opponent Daniel Stevens, KL7WM, of Kent, received 508 votes. Both men will begin new terms of office on October 1.

On October 1, Colorado will be getting a new Section Manager: Jack Ciaccia, WM0G, of Boulder. He takes over from Jeff Ryan, K0RM, who decided not to run for another term; he has served as Section Manager since 2001. Ciaccia currently serves as an Assistant Section Manager, Public Information Officer and Official Emergency Station in the Colorado Field Organization.

The following incumbent ARRL Section Managers did not face opposition and were declared re-elected for their next two-year terms of office beginning October 1, 2011: Mark Tharp, KB7HDX, Eastern Washington; David Greenhut, N6HD, Los Angeles; Ron Murdock, W6KJ, Sacramento Valley; Bill Hillendahl, KH6GJV, San Francisco; Lee Cooper, W5LHC, South Texas; and Ann Rinehart, KA8ZGY, West Virginia. Ballots were counted on Tuesday, August 23 at ARRL Headquarters



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn