Register Account

Login Help


New Section Manager Elected in Arkansas


In the only balloted Section Manager election this winter, ARRL members in Arkansas have elected Dale Temple, W5RXU, North Little Rock, as Section Manager for the next two year term of office that starts April 1. Temple received 362 votes, and his opponent, incumbent Section Manager J. M. Rowe, N5XFW, of Hot Springs, received 290 votes. Rowe has served as Section Manager since December 2008. Ballots were counted and verified at ARRL Headquarters on Tuesday, February 22.

Temple has served as the top elected Section official in Arkansas before. He was Section Communications Manager for one term of office in 1981-1983, and as Section Manager from January-September 1988. Over the years, Temple has also remained active in the Field Organization, serving as an Emergency Coordinator, a District Emergency Coordinator, an Official Emergency Station and as an Assistant Section Manager.

The following incumbent ARRL Section Managers did not face opposition and were declared elected for their upcoming terms of office beginning April 1: Tom Fagan, K7DF, Arizona; Tom Brehmer, N0LOH, Iowa; Jim Brooks, KY4Z, Kentucky; Malcolm Keown, W5XX, Mississippi; Doug Dunn, K7YD, Montana; Jay Urish, W5GM, North Texas; Carl Gardenias, WU6D, Orange, and Garth Crowe, N7XKT, Wyoming.



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn