Register Account

Login Help

Search for Amateur Radio News

  • FCC_Seal-small.jpg

    05/21/2013 | FCC Now Down to Three Commissioners

    With the departure of Chairman Julius Genachowski and Commissioner Robert McDowell this past weekend, the FCC now only has three of its full complement of five Commissioners.
    Learn More

  • Genachowski

    06/30/2009 | It's Official: Julius Genachowski Sworn In As FCC Chairman

    On the afternoon of Monday, June 29, US Supreme Court Justice David Souter -- in one his last official duties on the high court -- swore in Julius Genachowski as the new Chairman of the Federal Communications Commission. Genachowski, who clerked for Soute
    Learn More

  • KevinMartin

    01/21/2009 | FCC Chairman Kevin Martin Announces Resignation

    The Aspen Institute, a non-partisan think-tank, announced today that FCC Chairman Kevin Martin will join their group as a Senior Fellow in the Communications and Society Program on Tuesday, January 20, immediately upon his departure from the FCC. Accordin
    Learn More

  • DTTate

    01/05/2009 | FCC Commissioners: Now There Are Four

    The term of FCC Commissioner Deborah Taylor Tate, a Republican from Tennessee, came to an end on January 3 as the 111th Congress convened for the first time. Originally selected by President Bush to fill the unexpired term of then-Chairman Michael Powell,
    Learn More


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn