Search for Amateur Radio News

  • TedRandall

    02/04/2009 | Awards Conferred at 2009 ARRL Board of Directors Annual Meeting

    At the 2009 Annual Meeting, the ARRL Board of Directors voted to convey two awards for 2008: The Bill Leonard, W2SKE, Professional Media Award and the ARRL Humanitarian Award.
    Learn More

  • FFMA

    11/07/2008 | Fred Fish Memorial Award #1 Presented to Lee Fish, K5FF

    The first Fred Fish Memorial Award (FFMA) plaque was awarded posthumously to Fred Fish, W5FF (SK). The award was presented by West Gulf Division Director Coy Day, N5OK, to Fish's widow Lee Fish, K5FF, at the ARRL Forum at the Texoma Hamorama in Ardmore, O
    Learn More

  • IcomPlacque

    07/17/2008 | W1HQ Notes ICOM Donations

    Earlier this month, ARRL Contest Branch Manager Sean Kutzko, KX9X, presented ICOM's Amateur and Receiver Products Division Manager Ray Novak, N9JA, and ICOM Sales Representative Pat Marcy, W7PZ, with a plaque, thanking ICOM for its support of ARRL station
    Learn More


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn