Register Account

Login Help


Spring Section Manager Election Results


In the only Section Manager race this spring, Tom Ciciora, KA9QPN, of Sandwich, was re-elected as the ARRL Illinois Section Manager with 954 votes. His opponent, Michael J. Schulz, W9MJS, of Wayne, received 799 votes. Election ballots were counted Tuesday at ARRL Headquarters. Ciciora starts his new third two-year term of office on July 1, 2010; he was first elected Section Manager in 2006.

The following incumbent ARRL Section Managers did not face opposition and were declared elected for their next terms of office beginning July 1: John Poindexter, W3ML, Indiana; Bill Woodhead, N1KAT, Maine; Paul Eakin, KJ4G, Northern Florida; Bonnie Altus, AB7ZQ, Oregon; Paul Gayet, AA1SU, Vermont, and Don Michalski, W9IXG, Wisconsin. There were no nominations received for the next term of office of Section Manager in the Santa Clara Valley Section. Nominations will be re-solicited this summer for an 18-month term of office starting in January 2011.




Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn