Secure Site Login


Three More Representatives Sign On for HR 2160

07/15/2009 On July 13, three more Congressmen -- John Boozman (AR-3), Bob Filner (CA-51) and Dennis Moore (KS-3) -- pledged their support for HR 2160, The Amateur Radio Emergency Communications Enhancement Act of 2009. This brings the total number of co-sponsors to 18. Originally sponsored by Representative Sheila Jackson-Lee (TX-18), HR 2160 is also sponsored by W. Todd Akin (MO-2), Michael Arcuri (NY-24), Roscoe Bartlett (MD-6), Madeleine Bordallo (Guam), Bart Gordon (TN-6), Brett Guthrie (KY-02), Michael Honda (CA-15), Mary Jo Kilroy (OH-15), Zoe Lofgren (CA-16), Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-9), Thaddeus McCotter (MI-11), Charlie Melancon (LA-3), Bennie Thompson (MS-2), Peter Welch (VT) and David Wu (OR-1). Click here for information on how to encourage your Congressional representative to sponsor HR 2160.