ARRL

Secure Site Login

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB007 (2019)

SB QST @ ARL $ARLB007
ARLB007 W1AW 2019 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule 

ZCZC AG07
QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 7  ARLB007
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  March 11, 2019
To all radio amateurs 

SB QST ARL ARLB007
ARLB007 W1AW 2019 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule 

Morning Schedule:

Time                  Mode     Days 
-------------------   ----     --------- 
1300 UTC (9 AM ET)    CWs      Wed, Fri 
1300 UTC (9 AM ET)    CWf      Tue, Thu 

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1400 UTC to 1600 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM ET)
1700 UTC to 1945 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM ET)

(Station closed 1600 to 1700 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM ET))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2000 UTC (4 PM ET)      CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri 
2000  "      "          CWs      Tue, Thu
2100  "  (5 PM ET)      CWb      Daily
2200  "  (6 PM ET)      DIGITAL  Daily 
2300  "  (7 PM ET)      CWs      Mon, Wed, Fri 
2300  "      "          CWf      Tue, Thu
0000  "  (8 PM ET)      CWb      Daily
0100  "  (9 PM ET)      DIGITAL  Daily 
0145  "  (9:45 PM ET)   VOICE    Daily 
0200  "  (10 PM ET)     CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri 
0200  "      "          CWs      Tue, Thu
0300  "  (11 PM ET)     CWb      Daily
 
 
                         Frequencies (MHz) 
                         ----------------- 
CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 50.350 147.555
DIGITAL: - 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 50.350 147.555
VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 50.350 147.555

Notes: 

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM
CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM  
CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW
bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving
schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is
given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of
alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2230 UTC (6:30 PM ET), Keplerian Elements
for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital
frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between
0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Thursdays and 0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW's CW code practices, and CW/digital/phone bulletins
is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named
"W1AWBDCT."  The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented here as
well.  The CW/digital/phone audio is sent in real-time and runs
concurrently with W1AW's regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted.  Please
note that any questions or comments about this server should not be
sent via the "Text" window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions
or comments to w1aw@arrl.org .

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as
follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and
CW on the half hour.
  
FCC licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1400 UTC to 1600
UTC (10 AM to 12 PM ET), and then from 1700 UTC to 1945 UTC (1 PM to
3:45 PM ET) Monday through Friday.  Be sure to bring your current
FCC amateur license or a photocopy.

The complete W1AW Operating Schedule may be found on page 93 in the
March 2019 issue of QST or on the web at,
http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .
NNNN
/EX