ARRL

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB008 (2014)

SB QST @ ARL $ARLB008
ARLB008 W1AW 2014 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

ZCZC AG08
QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 8  ARLB008
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  March 11, 2014
To all radio amateurs 

SB QST ARL ARLB008
ARLB008 W1AW 2014 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule 

Morning Schedule:

Time                  Mode     Days 
-------------------   ----     --------- 
1300 UTC (9 AM ET)    CWs      Wed, Fri 
1300 UTC (9 AM ET)    CWf      Tue, Thu 

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1400 UTC to 1600 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM ET)
1700 UTC to 1945 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM ET)

(Station closed 1600 to 1700 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM ET))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2000 UTC (4 PM ET)      CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri 
2000  "     "           CWs      Tue, Thu
2100  "  (5 PM ET)      CWb      Daily
2200  "  (6 PM ET)      DIGITAL  Daily 
2300  "  (7 PM ET)      CWs      Mon, Wed, Fri 
2300  "     "           CWf      Tue, Thu
0000  "  (8 PM ET)      CWb      Daily
0100  "  (9 PM ET)      DIGITAL  Daily 
0145  "  (9:45 PM ET)   VOICE    Daily 
0200  "  (10 PM ET)     CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri 
0200  "      "          CWs      Tue, Thu
0300  "  (11 PM ET)     CWb      Daily
 
 
                         Frequencies (MHz) 
                         ----------------- 
CW:    1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475  18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 147.555
DIGITAL:  -   3.5975 7.095  14.095   18.1025 21.095  28.095  147.555
VOICE:  1.855 3.990  7.290  14.290   18.160  21.390  28.590  147.555
  
Notes: 

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM
CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM  
CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW
bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving
schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is
given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of
alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2230 UTC (6:30 PM ET), Keplerian Elements
for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital
frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between
0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Thursdays and 0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW's CW code practices, and CW/digital/phone bulletins is
available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named
"W1AWBDCT."  The CW/digital/phone audio is sent in real-time and runs
concurrently with W1AW's regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted.  Please
note that any questions or comments about this server should not be
sent via the "Text" window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions
or comments to w1aw@arrl.org.

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as
follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and
CW on the half hour.
  
FCC licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1400 UTC to 1600
UTC (10 AM to 12 PM ET), and then from 1700 UTC to 1945 UTC (1 PM to
3:45 PM ET) Monday through Friday.  Be sure to bring your current
FCC amateur license or a photocopy.

The complete W1AW Operating Schedule may be found on page 42 in the
January 2014 issue of QST or on the web at,
http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .
NNNN
/EX