Secure Site Login

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB031 (2013)

ARLB031 Tennessee Section Manager Elected to Second Term in Fall

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 31  ARLB031
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  November 20, 2013
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB031 Tennessee Section Manager Elected to Second Term in Fall

In the only contested Section Manager election this fall, ARRL
members in Tennessee have re-elected Keith E. Miller Sr, N9DGK. He
received 690 votes, while challenger Randall Smith, KI4OAS, of
Gadsden, received 352 votes. Smith is Tennessee's Section Emergency
Coordinator. Miller, who lives in Rockvale (near Murfreesboro), will
begin his second term as Tennessee Section Manager on January 1.
Ballots were counted and verified at ARRL Headquarters on Tuesday,
November 19.

These incumbent ARRL section managers faced no opposition and were
declared elected for new terms of office beginning January 1. David
Drummond, W4MD, Alabama; Jim Larsen, AL7FS, Alaska; Jim Latham,
AF6AQ, East Bay; Ron Cowan, KB0DTI, Kansas; Larry Camp, WB8R,
Michigan; Bill Kauffman, W5YEJ, New Mexico; Robert Griffin, K6YR,
Santa Barbara, and Ed Emco, W1KT, Western Massachusetts.

ARRL Delaware Section Manager Frank Filipkowski, AD3M, decided not
to run for another term, after serving since 2006. Nominations for
the position of ARRL Delaware SM are being re-solicited, since no
nominating petitions were received by the September deadline. To be
valid, a petition must contain the signatures of five or more full
ARRL members residing in Delaware. It is advisable to have a few
more than five signatures on each petition.

Details on how to submit a petition and a sample nomination form are
available on the ARRL website at,  This
information also will appear in the January 2014 issue of QST.