Secure Site Login

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB053 (2003)

ARLB053 Two ARRL Sections to Get New Section Managers in October

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 53  ARLB053
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  August 8, 2003
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB053 Two ARRL Sections to Get New Section Managers in October

New ARRL Section Managers will take the reins in San Francisco and
Eastern Washington, while several incumbent SMs will start new
two-year terms this fall. All candidates ran without opposition in
the current election cycle and were declared elected. All terms of
office begin October 1.

In San Francisco, Bill Hillendahl, KH6GJV, will succeed current SM
Len Gwinn, WA6KLK, who did not seek a third term. In Eastern
Washington, Mark Tharp, KB7HDX, will take over from Kyle Pugh,
KA7CSP, who decided not to seek another term after 11 years as SM.

Western Washington got a new SM July 1 when Ed Bruette, N7NVP, was
appointed to succeed veteran SM Harry Lewis, W7JWJ, who stepped down
with three months remaining on his term. Bruette was the only
candidate to succeed Lewis.

Sitting Section Managers in six other ARRL sections also were
returned to office without opposition. They include Jeff Ryan, K0RM,
of Colorado; Susan Swiderski, AF4FO, of Georgia; Phineas Icenbice,
W6BF, of Los Angeles; Jettie Hill, W6RFF, of the Sacramento Valley;
Ray Taylor, N5NAV, of South Texas and Hal Turley, KC8FS, of West