ARRL Sections - Illinois



Contact Information

Section Name:
Thomas Beebe W9RY
Daytime Phone:
(618) 534-6282
Evening Phone:
(618) 534-6282

Basic Information


Follow us on Facebook at ARRL-Illinois Section

Your Illinois Section News is located at


Affiliated Club Registration and Renewal -You have a link to allow one place for clubs to get registered. There is a link here to do the paperwork.

2016 Illinois Interoperability Field Operations Guide - This manual is updated every two years and is available for download in the files section of the Section News.


Cabinet Members

SM--Thomas Beebe W9RY


ASM--Steve Warner WA9SWW

ASM--Craig Worrick K9CEW

ASM--Alan Huff AI9F 
ASM-Ron Delpiere KD9IPO
ASM--Tony Bustos N9ARB
ASM--John Nebl N9MYC
PIC -- Vicky Whitaker KD9BAU
SGL -- Roger Whitaker,K9LJB
SYC - Dhruv Rebba KC9ZJX
TC--Jim Hudson , WB9QPM
ACC -- James Hull, W9JGH

SEC--Robert Littler, W9DSR 

ASEC--Jim Pitchford, N9LQF
ASEC--Bruce Talley, WA9APQ
ASEC--John Zelz, W9ZE
ASEC--Jeff Naville KC9WZO    

ASEC--Jim Pepper W9PX                                            

District Emergency Coordinators:

District 2--Lloyd Sherman KB9APW,
District 3--Debby Gray, WX9VOR (including District 4 Lake & Dupage Counties)
District 4--Robert (Bob) Langsfeld WB9TZC  ADEC for Cook County 
District 6--Danny Peace, NG9R
District 7--Josh Kittle, N9WEW,
District 8--Jeff Naville KC9WZO, ADEC Chris Pixton KC9EIZ
District 9--Jim Hudson WB9QPM,
District 11--Bruce Talley WA9APQ

Newsletter Topics
==> Section Manager Report
==> Net Reports
==> Illiniois Club Websites
==> Club Presentations

==> Section Manager Report

Illinois Sideband Net webpage

Illinois Nets
This is a link to the open Amateur Nets

==> Club Presentations

Impedance Matching by Ward Silver


Impedance Matching 101, PR and the Storm, NAPA Earthquake and ARES Response, LOTW and TQSL, LOTW for Satellite Ops, Getting Started in HF 101, An Introduction to NVIS Antennas, A Look inside the ARRL HQ, Getting Started with HF Digital

Illinois Officials

  • Thomas Beebe

    Section Manager,
    Assistant Section Manager

    Thomas H. Beebe W9RY

  • James Hudson

    Technical Coordinator

    James B. Hudson WB9QPM

  • Anthony Bustos

    Assistant Section Manager

    Anthony R. Bustos N9ARB

  • Steven Warner

    Assistant Section Manager

    Steven W. Warner WA9SWW

  • James Hull

    Affiliated Club Coordinator

    James G. Hull W9JGH

  • Dhruv Rebba

    Section Youth Coordinator

    Dhruv Rebba KC9ZJX

  • Roy Eades

    Assistant Section Manager,
    Section Traffic Manager

    Roy R. Eades KA9MZJ

  • John Nebl

    Assistant Section Manager

    John Nebl N9MYC

  • Roger Whitaker

    State Government Liaison

    Roger B. Whitaker K9LJB

  • Robert Littler

    Section Emergency Coordinator

    Robert L. Littler W9DSR

  • Craig Worrick

    Assistant Section Manager

    Craig E. Worrick K9CEW

  • Victoria Katz-Whitaker

    Public Info Coordinator

    Victoria Katz-Whitaker KD9BAU

  • Alan Huff

    Assistant Section Manager

    Alan M. Huff AI9F

  • Ronald Delpiere Smith

    Assistant Section Manager

    Ronald E. Delpiere Smith KD9IPO


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn