ARRL

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB024 (2002)

SB QST @ ARL $ARLB024
ARLB024 W1AW 2002 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

ZCZC AG24
QST de W1AW
ARRL Bulletin 24  ARLB024
From ARRL Headquarters
Newington CT  April 11, 2002
To all radio amateurs

SB QST ARL ARLB024
ARLB024 W1AW 2002 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

Morning Schedule:

Time                  Mode     Days
-------------------   ----     ---------
1300 UTC (9 AM EST)   CWs      Wed, Fri
1300 UTC (9 AM EST)   CWf      Tue, Thu

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1400 UTC to 1600 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM EST)
1700 UTC to 1945 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST)

(Station closed 1600 to 1700 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM EST))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2000 UTC (4 PM EST)      CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri
2000  ''      ''         CWs      Tue, Thu
2100  ''  (5 PM EST)     CWb      Daily
2200  ''  (6 PM EST)     RTTY     Daily
2300  ''  (7 PM EST)     CWs      Mon, Wed, Fri
2300  ''      ''         CWf      Tue, Thu
0000  ''  (8 PM EST)     CWb      Daily
0100  ''  (9 PM EST)     RTTY     Daily
0145  ''  (9:45 PM EST)  VOICE    Daily
0200  ''  (10 PM EST)    CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri
0200  ''      ''         CWs      Tue, Thu
0300  ''  (11 PM EST)    CWb      Daily


                         Frequencies (MHz)
                         -----------------
CW:     1.818  3.5815  7.0475  14.0475  18.0975  21.0675  28.0675  147.555
RTTY:     -    3.625   7.095   14.095   18.1025  21.095   28.095   147.555
VOICE:  1.855  3.990   7.290   14.290   18.160   21.390   28.590   147.555

Notes:

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5 - 7.5 - 10 - 13 - 15 WPM
CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35 - 30 - 25 - 20 - 15 - 13 - 10 WPM
CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW
bulletins.

RTTY = Teleprinter Bulletins = BAUDOT (45.45 baud) and AMTOR-FEC
(100 Baud).  ASCII (110 Baud) is sent only as time allows.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is
given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of
alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2230 UTC (6:30 PM EST), Keplerian
Elements for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular
teleprinter frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between
0000 UTC (8 PM EST) Thursdays and 0000 UTC (8 PM EST) Fridays.

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as
follows: Voice on the hour, Teleprinter at 15 minutes past the hour,
and CW on the half hour.

FCC licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1400 UTC to 1600
UTC (10 AM to 12 PM EST), and then from 1700 UTC to 1945 UTC (1 PM
to 3:45 PM EST) Monday through Friday.  Be sure to bring your
current FCC amateur license or a photocopy.

The complete W1AW Operating Schedule may be found on page 92 in the
April 2002 issue of QST or on the web at,
http://www.arrl.org/w1aw.html .
NNNN
/EX